Skip to main content

Traditional Knowledge: Online TK Databases

Guide to resources for traditional knowledge research

TK & Genetic resources

Country Database Comments
INDIA

 

Traditional Knowledge Digital Library - TKDL provides information on traditional knowledge existing in the country, in languages and format understandable by patent examiners at International Patent Offices (IPOs)

 

 

 

 

 

Indian Journal of Traditional Knowledge (IJTK), free articles from 2002+

 

 

TCM@Taiwan

 

Traditional Chinese Medicine Databases@Taiwan is currently the most comprehensive and largest non-commercial TCM database available for download. All the molecular file formats provided in the database can be readily used for docking and molecular dynamics. Also provides comprehensive ingredient structural information of each TCM.
Republic of Korea KTKP Korean Traditional Knowledge Portal - Users may search the database based on different criteria, including chemical name, TCM name, molecular properties and molecular structure.

 

Northeast Asia TM-MC

Constituent compounds of medicinal plant materials

Search for a medicinal material/compound

TM-MC data statistics
  • Medicinal materials : 545
  • Compounds : 19,617
  • Links between medicinal material and compound : 33,010
  • Curated articles : 6,455
Gateway to Genetic Resources GENESYS - information about Plant Genetic Resources for Food and Agriculture (PGRFA). It is a gateway from which germplasm accessions from genebanks around the world can be easily found and ordered.

PhytochemDB EthnobotDB

Dr. Duke's Phytochemical & Ethnobotanical database Plant chemicals
CAM on PubMed CAM on PubMed allows you to easily find journal citations related to complementary and alternative medicine (CAM)